History of Collinsville Primary Eyecare

This is a brief history of Collinsville Primary Eyecare. Collinsville Primary Eyecare has been serving the Collinsville eye care need for over 5 decades. This will cover some of the highlights of the business over that time.
Collinsville Primary Eyecare was originally started in 1969 by Dr. Phil Cook. It was located on Main Street in Collinsville.

After one year of practice in a three doctor office in Purcell, Oklahoma, Dr. Len Hart decided to seek solo practice and purchased the practice of Dr. Phillip Cook in Collinsville in 1982.  He has practiced in the same location since that time.  Then, the office building underwent a complete remodel and expansion in 1995.

Dr. Hart’s Primary Eyecare

Dr. Hart practiced as a solo Optometrist here at Collinsville Primary Eyecare from 1982 until July of 2020 when he finally found a successor to Dr. Harts Primary Eyecare. Dr. James Thirion had a thriving practice in Broken Arrow and was from the Owasso/ Collinsville area. The two doctors worked together from July of 2020 until January of 2021 when Dr. Hart retired completely. Since then Dr. Thirion has been rocking and rolling here at Collinsville Primary Eyecare.

Dr. James Thirion

Primary Eyecare Expands

In June of 2022 Dr. Thirion purchased Dr. Riley and Riley’s practice in Claremore, Oklahoma and kept Dr. Cooper Wyrick who had been working there since 2019. Then in August of 2022 Dr. Thirion purchased a fourth location in Sand Springs, Oklahoma. We expect to keep going and expanding and thriving in the North Eastern Oklahoma area.

Dr. Cooper Wyrick

Dr. Cooper Wyrick

Starting August 1st of 2022 Dr. Wyrick will be seeing patients here at Collinsville Primary Eyecare on Mondays only. She is an Arkansas native who completed her undergraduate studies at the University of Arkansas in Fayetteville. She received her Doctor of Optometry degree at the University of Houston College of Optometry in 2019. She completed extensive externship rotations via the University of Houston and Northeastern State University, College of Optometry. During her education, she held several prominent leadership positions, and as a result, was inducted into the prestigious Gold Key Society due to her dedication to serving the optometric profession.